

## NEVADA COMMISSION ON TOURISM

### NOTICE OF PUBLIC MEETING

Meeting of the Territory Advisory Committee Friday, June 2<sup>nd</sup>, 2023 – 10:00 AM

### **MEETING LOCATION:**

401 North Carson Street, Carson City, NV 89701

## VIRTUAL:

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/86765390568?pwd=c1VhUW42cTIEcDFKcU5zbFo3T3Iwdz09

Meeting ID: 867 6539 0568 | Passcode: 713295

## **COMMITTEE MEMBERS**

Abigail Ortiz, Robert Graff (Co-chairs)

David Peterson Chair Reno-Tahoe Territory

Earl Jobson Chair Las Vegas Territory Dee Helming Chair Pony Express Territory

Tom Lester Chair Cowboy Country Territory

Marvin Minnick Chair Nevada Silver Trails Bethany Sam Chair Nevada's Indian Territory

Jane Moon (Rural Commissioner), M.E Kawchack (Chief Deputy Director Officer), Abigail Ortiz (Industry Relations Specialist – North), Robert Graff (Industry Relations Specialist – South), Cortney Bloomer (Destination Development Manager) Non-voting – advisory only

## STATEMENT OF THE COMMITTEE

- Action may be taken on those items denoted "For Possible Action".
- Items on this agenda maybe taken in a different order than listed.
- Two or more agenda items may be combined for consideration.
- An item may be removed from this agenda or discussion relating to an item on this agenda may be delayed at any time.
- Public comment will be allowed at the beginning and at the end of the meeting. Due to time constraints, the period for public comment by each speaker may be limited to 3 minutes at the discretion of the chair, and speakers are urged to avoid repetition of comments made by the previous speakers.
- No action may be taken on any matter brought up under public comment until that matter has been specifically included on an agenda as an item upon which action may be taken (NRS 241.020).
- Meeting is audio-recorded as part of the public record. Speakers are requested to identify themselves before speaking.

• Note: Please provide NDOT with electronic or written copies of testimony and visual presentations if you wish to have complete versions included as exhibits with the minutes.

# AGENDA

#### A. Opening

Call to Order and Confirmation of Proper Posting - Abigail Ortiz

Roll Call and Determination of Quorum – Abigail Ortiz

#### **B.** Public Comment

Public Comment is welcomed by the Committee. A period of public comment will be allowed at the beginning and at the end of the meeting. Due to time constraints, the period for public comment by each speaker may be limited to three (3) minutes at the discretion of the Chair, and speakers are urged to avoid repetition of comments made by pervious speakers.

#### C. For Possible Action – Review and Approval of Minutes

Approval of the 11/07 Territory Advisory Committee Minutes

#### D. For Discussion Only – Overview of Grant Criteria and Process

Abigail Ortiz, Industry Relation Specialist, will give a brief overview of the process used by staff to make grant award recommendations.

#### E. For Possible Action – Review of FY2024 One Year Cycle Rural Marketing Grant

#### **Program Recommendations for Board Recommendation**

Presentation by Abigail Ortiz and Robert Graff, Industry Relations Specialists

#### F. Public Comment

Public comment is welcomed by the Committee. A period of public comment will be allowed at the beginning and at the end of the meeting. Due to time constraints, the period for public comment by each speaker may be limited to three (3) minutes at the discretion of the Chair, and speakers are urged to avoid repetition of comments made by pervious speakers.

#### G. For Possible Action – Adjournment

The public may acquire this agenda and supporting materials, pursuant to NRS 241.020 (2) by contacting Abigail Ortiz, Nevada Division of Tourism, (775)-220-5310 or by email to <u>aortiz@travelnevada.com</u>. Materials are available online at <u>www.travelnevada.biz</u>

Persons with disabilities who require special accommodations or assistance at the meeting should notify Abigail Ortiz at the Nevada Division on Tourism at (775)-220-5310 or by email at <u>aortiz@travelnevada.com</u>.